ACE Faculty and Committee

International Advisory Committee

The international advisory committee provides consultation and recommendation for the plan of study and curriculum design. The members of the committee include:

Eberhard Bodenschatz, [Germany] MPG;

Ronald K. Hanson, [USA] Stanford University;

Detlef Lohse, [Netherlands] University of Twente;

Nancy A. Kanach, [USA] Princeton University;

Vigor Yang, [USA] Georgia Institute of Technology.

Top-class Faculty

►The international faculty team organized by Prof. Chung K. Law features most professors have rich experience of education in prestigious universities overseas.

► The ACE program also has faculty support from the Department of Energy and Power Engineering (including Center for Combustion Energy), Department of Automotive Engineering and School of Aerospace Engineering at Tsinghua University.

► Fundamental courses and core courses are delivered in English, among which some courses are taught by world-renowned professors. The academic program is closely aligned with the frontier areas of energy and power. This helps students to grasp solid basic skills and stand out on the worldwide academic and engineering stage.

► Professor Law is nominated the chief professor of "Fluid Engineering Faculty Group" of Tsinghua University. Many professors with an academician level of recognition from western countries are invited to offer short-term courses/lectures every year.

Address: Room 511, Lee Shau Kee Science and Technology Building, Tsinghua University, Haidian Dist., Beijing, China 100084
Tel:(+86) 010-627-98267

Connect With Us

Copyright © 2006-2019 Center for Combustion Energy